Teaser Tuesday: In Pursuit

It’s a dreary day here, so I’m in need of a little pick me up. I think I’ll share a teaser from my novel, In Pursuit. This is unedited and subject to change.

Remember – when my Facebook page reaches 100 likes, you’ll get to meet Mr. Harris Grant

***Teaser***

“Don’t scare the little mouse, Harry.” Claire appears at his side smiling coyly. Her tone drips with insincerity.

Little mouse?

“Eddie. My new roommate.” Her expressive grey eyes show disdain. Not sure if her emotions are targeted at me or her older brother, so I keep quiet. “Sarah Mendel sent her my way and she is just about the sweetest little mouse I’ve ever met.”

There’s that pet name again. It’s hard to say which way the connotation swings – positive or negative. By the smug expression on her face, I struggle to think Claire’s not condescending to me.

 

****

 

Are you a tweeter? Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

